ARC Hall of Fame

Honoring Our Outstanding Alumni

ARC Hall ofFame

The ARC Hall of Fame was founded in 2012 by Carl T. Spivey, former student, coach and Principal of ARC and former Deputy Superintendent of Richmond County Schools. He, along with committee members, made up of faculty members and alumni, began the task of determining the first twelve inductees. 

“Initial Induction Class”
in school library

Richmond Academy has been gracious enough to share links to the Hall of Fame pages on their web site.  Thank you! 


The ARC Hall of Fame Inductees:

HOF Started in 2012

The Honorable Frank Mays Hull
ARC Class of 1966
HOF Class of 2012-2013

Original Committee Members:

David Bell, Eddie Bussey, Cliff Chanell, Pete Fletcher, Chris Hughes, Ms. Renee Kelly, Will McKnight, Jim Pardue, Tim Spivey, Jr., Brad Usry and Dr. Avis Yount

Current Committee Members:

Tim Spivey(chairman), David Bell, Pete Fletcher, Brad Usry, Will McKnight, David McKnight, Lee Ann Caldwell, Jim Whitehead, Trav Paine, ARC principal (currently Jason Medlock), Jim Beazley

<< Nominate someone for the ARC Hall of Fame. Click here for the form:  HOF Nomination Form. >>

The ARC Hall of Fame banquet originally scheduled for Thursday, March 25, 2021, has been rescheduled for Thursday, October 21, 2021

For more details:  Hall of Fame, class of 2020